Cancelling a deal with Secure Delivery
How to cancel a Secure Delivery deal as a buyer:
- If the seller has not sent the item yet you can send a cancellation request by tapping on ‘Help’ at the top right of your chat screen > ‘Cancel this deal’ option > select reason.
- Once you have made a cancellation request, the seller has 24 hours to respond.
- Should the seller confirm your request or doesn’t react within the next 24 hours you will get a full refund to your original payment method within 5 days.
- If the seller rejects your cancellation request it is because they have already shipped the item. In this case the deal continues as expected.
How to cancel a Secure Delivery deal as a seller:
- If you’ve not sent the item yet you can cancel by tapping on ‘Help’ at the top right of your chat screen > ‘Cancel this deal’ option > select reason.
- Cancelling the deal will refund your buyer and you need to create a new listing. If you have already sent the item you can't cancel the deal anymore.